In the Care Portal you can view, upload and delete photo's and video's with Wellness Hub users that you have a a manage role for.
- Login to the Care Portal.
- In the Accounts list, select the Account that you want to view the Gallery for.
- On the left navigation list, click on Gallery.
- The default view is to display an photo's that have been shared by you with the selected Account. If you haven't shared any photo's then nothing will be shown.
- To view any shared video's, click on Videos. If you haven't shared any videos then nothing will be shown.
Share a Photo or Video
- To share a photo or video, it must first be uploaded to HomeSight.
- Click on the Upload button at the top right of the screen.
- A popup will be displayed on the screen. On a Windows PC, this will default to the last folder that you uploaded something from. If necessary, navigate to the folder where the photo's are that you want to upload.
- You can select one or more photos to upload.
- add image for pressing open
- Add a title and description for the photos that are to be shared.
- Once you have added the title and description, click on Upload to upload the photos.
- You can see the progress of the phots that are being uploaded.
- The photos will be displayed in the gallery when they have been uploaded.
Delete a Photo or Video
Photos and videos can be deleted.
- Click on the photo that you want to delete.
- Click on Remove from Account to delete the photo.
- The photo has been deleted from the gallery.